Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Having a knowledge of multiple languages plays a vital role in every aspect of human life. Although learning a non-native language has always been a debatable subject in every corner of the world, leaning it at primary level academy is beneficial rather than secondary school, according to some specialists. Here, this essay intends to discuss merits of this happening outweigh demerits.

On the one hand, It is commonly known that kids at early age, such as 4 to 9 years, can learn a new language most efficiently compare to any other age group. For instance, offspring at this age have great grasping power which not only makes me quick learner, but it also boosts their confidence to learn more and more. Undoubtedly, this unique ability to learn a new language usually goes away in later stage of adolescence and students face difficulty at learning a new dialect during secondary school. Therefore, it is clear why some experts emphasize on learning a foreign speech at elementary school only.

However, on the other hand, some people cite that since pupils have already other important subjects to focus on such as maths, social science, science, etc; adding a foreign language in to the syllabus could cause overload on young minds at the tender age. But it must be remembered that if school curriculum is regulated in balanced manner, learning a foreign dialect at elementary school not only becomes just easy, but it also increases the chances of getting selected for international jobs or internships after completing high school. For example, often it is recorded that employers hire part-time or full time employees who have multilingual skills. Thus, it is evident that merits of leaning a new dialect in primary institute cannot be overlooked at the cost of few negligible downsides.

In summary, due to advanced ability to learn quickly at young age, students at primary school can gain command on a foreign language more effectively than secondary school. Hence, merits of acquiring knowledge of new dialect at primary school outweigh demerits. As such, it is predicted that in future, positive aspects of learning a foreign tongue at an early stage of life will forever be stronger than negative ones.