Some people believe that unpaid community service be a compulsory part of high school programs for example working for a charity improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children To what extent do you agree or disagree

In today's contemporary world, where people are in rat race of making money, their contribution towards charity service has taken a back seat. Unpaid community service includes neighborhood cleaning, provide coaching to destitute infants, etc. It is agreed that such voluntary services need to make mandatory part of high school curriculum. This will not only make offspring socially responsible, but it will also shape their character.

Firstly, voluntary service cultivates sense of responsibility towards making the society a better place to live in, which is desirable in current scenario. For instance, as a part of 'Clean India' campaign during my high school; not only I cleaned surroundings of my school, but I also stopped littering where ever I go, speaking of which of which helped me to understand how such small contribution affects the environment on a large scale. Unfortunately, demonstration of such outcome cannot be always learn from academic subjects. Thus, it is clear that voluntary aid must be added in higher secondary programs.

Secondly, charity services cater to over all development of an individual. In addition, it cultivates qualities to be a better citizen, which will not only be limited to personal growth, but it will also uplift the society. For example, the mayor Vikas Chaturvedi of Surat city who indulged in law breaking activity in his school time expressed in a recent interview with Surat Times that charity acts in his high school helped him to fathom how his sensible actions can affect the society and engraved deep ideas in his mind, which further motivated him in becoming better persona and refrained him from illegal acts. Indisputably, this sets an epitome for the result of free community service. Therefore, it is quite evident that voluntary acts should be made compulsory part of high school subjects.

In summary, charity aid serves objectives which cannot be gained from textbooks. Hence, the idea of making it optional cannot be supported at all. After analyzing this subject, it is predicted that positive aspects of making charity service mandatory as a part high school syllabus will forever be stronger than negative ones.