Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some professionals consider that it is preferable for kids to start learning an alien language at primary school rather than secondary school. I consider that the benefits readily prevail the drawbacks. This essay will discuss firstly the disadvantages and secondly, why taking a top priority of studying a non native language at primary school is enormously fruitful with relevant examples.

On the one hand, mixing languages is a major shortcoming when children are encouraged to learn a second language at primary school. As the children's brains are not fully developed to single out the roots of languages, there is a strong possibility that they will mix words from different dialects particularly when kids encounter considerable difficulties. In addition, children may assimilate the culture of a mother language to a foreign language and vice versa, which can sound profoundly suspicious for people with regard to their identities. Next, academic achievements are likely to be affected because mastering a new language, which typically comprises complicated vocabularies and terminologies, compels juveniles to devote more time on it than the major subjects.

However, i strongly believe that the benefits such as sounding unworried and seeming to enjoy enormously outweigh the above mentioned imperfections. Primarily, children invariably give an excellent try in spite of the consequences that may show either a positive or a negative result. Further more, if juveniles are trying out their new words and vocabulary, they are eager to receive a quick response from other peers according to the study. Conversely, children in secondary school grow excessively frightened and shy when they tend to learn a new language, which subsequently deters them to devote an extra effort. On the second place, children fancy learning an overseas language since they can be severely tempted in the learning via silly songs, nursery rhymes and hand puppets that can become truly bizarre for secondary school students. So kids are found to pick up the unfamiliar language promptly while having fun. This ascertains why children are better at primary school as opposed to secondary school in learning an exotic language.

In conclusion, with the consideration of gains like being incredibly comfortable and taking intense delight, presumably, they eclipse the given inconveniences.