Some Governments say how many children a family can have in their country should be strictly controlled. They may control the number of children someone has through taxes. Is It sometimes necessary and right for a government to control the population in this way?

Do you agree or disagree with this policy?

In contemporary society, tax policy is stipulated by governments to reduce the population boom. It is argued that imposing the tax to restrict the number of children is a feasible measure to control this phenomenon. Nevertheless, I maintain that there is no need for imposing the tax due to some consequences that can be resulted in.

On the one hand, some people who know about the long term consequences of having over three children in later life could make good family planning. For example, family planning can help people to avoid withstanding financial burdens because they not only have to bring their children up but also pay more tax to the government. According to an Oxford survey, 80% of families advise others should place more importance on following family planning than on relaxing due to tax.

On the other hand, I incline that money plays an indispensable role because poverty, illiteracy, unhygienic lifestyle and crime stem from the lack of money. Therefore, if people have more children than the law allows, they could suffer from a domino effect related to money like bankruptcy, or debt because they have to pay for the tax. In addition, kids need more attention than adults, so parents have to meet emotional supports and cultivate their spirits. However, except for the upper and middle classes, the poor could become pessimistic and be an alcoholic because they never achieve the route to fulfillment from an economic perspective, so they can not build a close relationship because they can not control their temper.

In conclusion, while some people think that tax is a fundamental approach to restrict the number of children, I believe the tax should not be overused due to its mentioned consequences.