Some international companies are very powerful now and many people believe that it is negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and relevant examples.

In the tendency of economic globalization and integration among nations, we are easy to see that multinational corporations are becoming a challenge to almost countries. Many people think that it has a negative impact to the development of their countries; I do not. A multinational corporation will bring many benefits to host country rather than its negation.

Firstly, a multinational corporation brings to host country their manufacturing technology by setting up many manufactures. By this way, they recruit many employees that need for their production. Moreover, the most important thing that local citizens could learn from them is the operation procedures and the technical skills. Then, by the movement of human resources market, these employees one more time could apply to local company. An example of this is Samsung Corporation; they planted some electrical equipment factories in Vietnam. The result is Vietnam has more tax for their development, and local people get a higher salary and reduce the unemployment rate.

Secondly, to perform some big projects such as nuclear power plant, refinery, or underground trail, the host country really need international companies. These companies have more experience to execute these types of project, which local company can not do it. Additionally, they have a huge finance base and good relationship with international suppliers that enable them could submit a cheaper price and finish project shorter. For instance, Hochiminh city is executing their underground trail by a Japan company. By using Japan technology, they believe that the project will bring an international quality to their citizens.

In conclusion, although a multinational corporation has some negative things such as monopoly but we can not deny their roles and these benefits that they give to host country.