Some international companies are very powerful now and many people believe that it is negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your reasons and relevant examples.

The globalization has led to growth of many companies across the world as a result many of these companies are opening office in every global city. As a result, wealth has accumulated which makes them a giant. This rate of expansion has led people to raise questions on the effect which come with these companies. The essay will agree with the statement.

To start with, there are many companies that are far more powerful than a country. This is a result of sheer hard work that the employees have put in to deliver to consumers. However, with the accumulated wealth these companies are destroying the competitions by taking over the small companies which are trying to trying to race with these organizations within the market which will in-turn support the consumers. Further, these big companies want to build their strong hold in a market by eating out their prospective rivals and maintain their stronghold and later charge exorbitant amount for the services rendered. For instance, Apple Inc has more wealth than 20% of the countries in the world and now has gone on spree to buy out small organization. Therefore, these are not healthy for the whole ecosystem.

Secondly, the organizations are massive contributors to every government in terms of tax of various forms and giving employments etc. The heights that these legal entities achieve undoubtedly play a big role in the world dominance. However, there is no margin for error. Further, many people are relying on these organization for their daily survival and if something goes wrong with these entities then it will have a devastating impact on the economy. For example, in 2009, the world’s largest financial brokerage services Lehman Brothers closed door and the impact was felt across the world which unstabilized many economies causing recession. Therefore, growth comes with a cost and can have a humungous impact.

In conclusion, it can be said that the business with a lot of power, but there are certain coercive actions which ought to be taken and government interference is required in these organization to monitor problems.