More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Nowadays, many people are moving to cities to find a beter future; but living in a city is not easy, and sometime it is nightmare to live for some people. There are some reasons making people feel difficult to live in a city, and of course, if government really cares about this issue, they can make urban life better for everyone by some solutions.

Living and working in a city is a dream of many people. City offer to them a lot of chance and challenge in their career development; it also has many foundations supporting modern living such as healthcare, hospitality and entertainment, and third-level education. However, city itself has many potential difficulties to new comers. Living cost, which is always expensive, is the first thing that new comers need to consider before moving to city. Secondly, living and working condition in city is extremely different to rural areas; it is crowded, polluted, and noisy. Therefore, if some one can not face these difficulties, they should not move to the city.

To solve these difficulties as mentioned above, government could give some solutions. Firstly, government could support new comers by reducing tax in the first year they come; it enables them to have more money to spend on their living cost. Secondly, government could extend the resident area to mitigate population density, also to have more space for new comers. Finally, government could restrict people from countrified area who come to city only for petty work that it does not supply enough money to them live in the city.

In conclusion, city living has its drawbacks; but if government cares their citizens, they can solve these issues and people could live in city easier than before.