More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

It is true that cities are seem as places of opportunities and these cities attracts ton of migrators year after year, but there are also some major drawbacks of living in a large metropolis. In my opinion, there are plenty of things that government could do to improve city life of the average inhabitant.

First of all, the main problem that everyone have to face with day in day out is the cost. Unlikely to a small town or a village, living a big city means that the cost of living is much higher than it is in rural areas. Not only for housing and service but they also have to pay higher for food or transport. Secondly, another issue is that urban area tend to suffer from society problem such as the high proportion of crime compare to countryside. Furthermore, the air quality in cities is often poor due to the pollution of factory and traffic, and the street and public transport are always overcrowded in rush hour. As a result, living in large cities can be detrimental and unhealthy.

However, there are various steps that government could do in order to tackle these described above. Firstly, they can invest money in social housing to minimize the cost of living. Secondly, decreasing the number of private vehicles by make high tax on them, and upgrade the traffic system as well as the public transport are also a vital key factor in reducing air pollution. A third option would be develop inhabitant’s life in rural area by moving industry and jobs to those regions in order to decrease the number of migrator.

In conclusion. Living in cities would lead to ton of issues and drawbacks, but there are various ways that government could do to tackle these problems.