Some journalists nowadays often distort the truth when publishing news to attract public attention. What are the problems and how can they be solved?

One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of fake news. It is the fact that true information regularly is perverted by some columnists with the aim of attracting viewers’ attention. In the following paragraphs, the problems would be analyzed with some plausible methods being suggested.

It can be undeniable that this trend could have adverse impacts on individuals and whole the society. To begin with, celebrities’ or influencers’ privacy often is illegally intruded on by paparazzi, which might lead to the exacerbation of their mental and physical health. Moreover, some organizations suffering from bogus rumors can face the significant decrease in sale revenue or the risk of bankruptcy. In addition, gutter press takes advantage of celebrities’ reputation to disclose unverified information about their sexual scandals, which unintentionally lead young generation to misconception of love and marriage.

To avoid this phenomenon worsening, some reasonable steps should be implemented. Firstly, it is high time governments released a strict censorship to put a curb on unsuitable contents, and sensational headlines existing on the social platforms, electronic newspaper. Simultaneously, a administrative penalty or imprison should be obliged journalists, reporters and publicers twisting the truth on purposes. Secondly, it would be a worthwhile idea if columnists were educated about professional ethics to compile responsible magazines.

In conclusion, this problems could result in several serious consequences which require immediate attention. Only when the government and individuals make concerted efforts could this trend be efficiently handled.