Children spend more on computers rather than their peers. What are the effects and solutions?

One of the most contemporary issues that receive concerns from various parts of the world is an alarming rate of using computers at the early age. It is a fact that there has been an increasing number of children who allocate more time to computers than those at the same age. In the following paragraphs, the problem would be analyzed with some plausible solutions being suggested.

It can be undeniable that using the computer at the early age have adverse impacts on children. To begin with, addiction to computers for a long time may be associated with serious diseases including impaired vision or obesity which affects intelligence development. Moreover, children may unintentionally gain access to negative contents on the Internet such as violence or pornography which launch them onto the path of crimes. Finally, allowing children to approach technology at the early age can be one of the main reasons push them into the anti-social status that is related to autism, or illusion.

To avoid this problem worsening, some reasonable steps should be implemented. First, it would be a worthwhile idea if authorities should have a strict control program that is existed on the Internet. Second, It is high time schools had a deep awareness of the disadvantages of computer abuse influencing children’s minds at first. Third, it is advisable for parents to provide more outdoor activities for their children. Last but not least, it is highly desirable that parents should spend time with their children such as having a weekend party or organizing a short trip together to thoroughly understand each other.

In conclusion, this issue could result in several serious consequences which require immediate attention. Only when the government and individuals make concerted efforts could this problem be efficiently handled.