Many people fulfill the demands of their children nowadays. what are the causes, effects and solutions?

Gone are the days when demands of offsprings were paid less heed whereas in this materialistic epoch, this attitude of parents has undergone a sea change. This essay shall scrutinize the causative reasons in the ensuing segments along with effects and possible measures.

First and foremost reason that why parents pamper their children by fulfilling their desire is that they try to overcome their guilt by offering materialistic goods to them. To be more precise, guardians are engaged in their graveyard shift, thus, have less time to spend with their young ones. Therefore, in order to find them complaintless they compensate time with money and electronic gadgets. Not only this but sometimes impressionistic minds come under peer pressure also. By this I mean, they want everything what their friends have; consequently, force their parents to buy the same for them. Also, availability and and accessibility of things is one of the prominent causes of this menace. To illustrate, markets are flooded with variety of technological gadgets which allure the attention of tender minds. As such, parents have to buy these things for them.

Moving further to first effect of satisfying all the wishes of naive once is that they become materialistic which leads to communication gap. In this case, when offsprings indulge in money oriented matters they show less interest in spending time with elder ones and they get deprived of moral values and etiquettes which makes them violent and aggressive. This becomes great threat not only for family but for the society as well. The bravta, world's largest criminal organisation, revealed that 69% teenagers get haywire due to the lack of personal guidance.

However, in order to curb this problem parents should spend quality time with their young ones. They should keep constructive conditions to please the demands. For instance, they should set targets such as if the get 80% marks only then they will get desirable goods. What is more, government should keep checking on media advertisements which allure the children with unnecessary products. Even such kind of advertisements should be banned. Schools should also make pupils aware about the serious consequences of being astrayd from the real path of life.

To recapitulate, after analysing all these aspects I vehemently vouch that no doubt children need materialistic goods to keep pace with the technological era, however, over pampering by parents can mar down their actual perspective and it brings the society on the virge of danger.