Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed.

What are the reasons for doing this?

Is it a negative or positive development

Gone are the days when children had less stress of academics. However, in this competitive era, parents put great pressure among them to get excel in every Walk of life. This approach, definitely, has more down sides than that of benefits; same shall be scrutinized in ensuing segments along with its causative reasons.

First and foremost reason that why guardians force their offsprings to succeed is that level is considered in each and every field to get more job opportunities. To be more precise, if pupils get excel at school level with high grades only then are able to get a desirable jobs, which undoubtedly is fruitful for their entire life. Therefore, children are under pressure to become successful. Not only this but social stigma also paves the way to compiling the impressionistic minds. To illustrate, parents want their children to compete with their classmates so that they can boast about themselves in front of other parents. As such, sense of competition is created among them.

However, compelling children to get success is definitely a negative development as it forces the children to endure with health and mental problems. In other words, when little ones spend too much time in working hard they are unable to get refreshed, relaxed, revitalize and rejuvenated themselves which are the key features to become healthy wealthy and wise. Resultantly, they, sometimes, come under depression. Likewise, tender buds get deprived of social skills when emphasize is put among them. As per world education organisation, for instance, about 69% students have not enough time to learn communication, interpersonal and soft skills due to the hectic acadamics schedule.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that number of factors play a significant role behind imposing a great deal of compulsion among young ones in order to get favorable results like stiff competition, social stigma and many more; which seem to have more drawbacks and pose a great threat among school children.