Some people believe that parents should not give expensive gifts to their children. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Gone are the days when children's demands were paid least heed, however, in this competitive era, this attitude of parents has undergone a sea change and they have started over pampering their children by offering expensive gifts.A section of society highly favours this practice while others are more suspicious about its repercussions. To my mind, offering costly gifts is never a wise idea instead of it they should be encouraged by giving limited and useful materials, the same will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

First and foremost reason that why parents should not give their children luxurious gifts is that children become materialistic and money minded. By this I mean, children always seek for luxurious gifts in further life also and sometimes they get haywire from the real path of life. Also, sometime children start demanding more costly things with the passage of time; which may deteriorate their motive and sometimes parents are unable to cater their all the demands. In such cases, children start disrespecting their parents and their elders. As such, pampering the children is not worth.

However, some people believe that by giving gifts to the children time to time makes them more energetic and inspires them to get more success in their life. In other words, when offsprings get the gifts, it creates curiosity among them to get more the material goods by studying or by hardworking more. Nevertheless, juveniles get deprived from the love from their surroundings. To be more precise, they start indulging in material goods for most of the times and forget the value of kith and kin. Hence, presenting costly gifts to the children should be avoided by the parents. A survey conducted in USA, for example, revealed that young ones overwhelmed by guardians with presents have no affection with near and dear ones.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that although parents can encourage and inspire their children by offering alluring things however it may be hazardous for them in long term.