Should young people follow older people’s advice or is it good for them to challenge older people’s opinions and thoughts. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion?

Gone are the days when ideas of older people were given due reverence, however, this attitude of people has undergone a sea change ever since the modernization took place. A segment of society considers it a positive turn while others are more suspicious about its repercussions. This essay shall elucidate both the perspectives in the ensuing segments along with my personal slant.

First and foremost reason why one should consider the advice of elders is that they are veteran and can guide their generation in a perfect manner. To be more precise, due to their long experience of each and every walk of human life one can learn a lot to make their future bright as individuals can learn from their past mistakes; by improving them they can ameliorate their present and future, which is key to success. Not only this but experienced people have vast knowledge about personal and professional life as well. To elucidate, one can take advises from seniors in order to strike the right balance between family and work which is the major issue these days. Indulgence of elders, for example, revealed by a survey, is quite beneficial to bring perfection in family and work life.

However, masses who want to demand to challenge traditional thoughts have their own views; as they believe such people have obsolete ideas which have nothing to do with this epoch of science and technology. On other words, they are are considered having outdated methods to deal with the different aspects of life. Therefore, new generation avoids following them. Adults nowadays, to exemplify, prefer to get married to an educated partner irrespective of their caste, which is however strictly against to the norms of ancestors. What is more, sticking to one tradition forces the youngsters to take back seat, specially in this western era. As, in this epoch they get deprived of exploring the world in terms of culture and tradition.

To recapitulate, after analysing both the the above stated viewpoints I vehemently vouch that undoubtedly grey people should be given due respect by following their footprints yet when it comes to technology or modernization, it is better to have latest methods to keep pace with the present scenario.