Women and men are commonly seen as having different strength and weakness.

Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Gone are the days when women were confined to hearth whereas this phenomenon has undergone a sea change ever since the westernization took place. Females are also stepping into every job vistas. A section of society adheres that due to different strength and weakness certain job types are not meant for males and some for females. However, I completely demur the statement as everyone can do their best in any field regardless of gender.

First and foremost reason that why women can perform equal to men in same area of job is that they are mentally strong and have immense patience. To be more precise, these days, females are intelligent enough to take spontaneous decisions due to higher education done by them; which was not the part of their life in previous few decades. Consequently, they are even doing better than males and enjoy a very excel life. Kiran bedi, for example, an Indian lady police, did not feel hesitation to cut the challan of Indira Gandhi, prime Minister of India, without thinking that she was the women of integrity. Therefore, women handle the situations with immense patience and subtle manners. Likewise, females are indulging in Navy, border security Force and so on due to their self defence skills. By this I mean, they are able to cope up in henious situations and performing well in grave conditions. Thus, giving priority to men in such job vistas is never commendable.

However, some people think that some works are not meant for men like involving in cooking, household chores and professions like teaching; which is absurd to believe. Men have good culinary skills and are becoming chef in renowned hotels. Gordon Ramsay, for instance, has been considered the best cook in the world by National Chef Department. Not only this but males are also showing wonders by handling their children and household chores. We, in some cases, do jobs whereas men take care of home which is common sight in many societies. As such, prejudice is reduced.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that assigning the people in jobs regards of their gender is never appreciable since it paves the way to discrimination which can never make a nation progressed. However, unbiased society always promotes the equality and infuses the masses with oodles of confidence and positivity.