These days some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Spending lavishly on entry requirements of sporting and cultural events has always been a moot issue since few decades. A segment of society considers it a positive turn while others are most suspicious about its repercussions. To my mind, layong out for buying ticket of games and social events is a wise idea for several reasons, elucidated in the ensuing fragments.

First and foremost benefit of indulging in live sports are cultural programs is that it breaks the monotony of life. To be more precise, as everyone, these days, has very hectic schedule followed by work to home only. In this case, going out to watch one's favourite event infuses energy and enthusiasm among them. As such, money spent on ticket in order to be refreshed, relaxed, rejuvenated and revitalized is never worthless. As per world health organisation, for instance, people in touch with sports and traditional activities show much more tendency to perform better at work than those of them who do not involve in such activities.

Likewise, buying tickets is a win and win situation for the spectators and management of particular event. By this I mean, when people spend for entry authorisation they remain in touch with sports and traditional value is which also pervade oodles of confidence among players. What is more, management invest this money to maintain and manage that event on regular basis. Hence, ticket charges is always commendable in order to get into grounds as spectators.

However, some people advocate that expending on tickets is mere a wastage of money and time. As one can enjoy same at home on television. Nevertheless, watching at screen can never be compared to the live events. Where individuals get vast knowledge which widens their perspective and broadens their horizon.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that it is worth to pay on buying sports and cultural passes in terms of getting knowledge, feeling rebooted, keeping in touch with social activities and so on.