The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing .

Do you agree or disagree ?

Gone are the days ,when physical store was pondered by people; however this attitude of people has undergone a sea change ever since advancement in technology came in limelight .As,majority of masses have predilection towards online shopping because of its convenience. A section of society adheres that e-commerce companies will definitely mar down the business of offline, but others are deny . I agree with formar statement owing to several reasons , elucidated in upcoming fragments.

First and foremost reason of why people prefer online sites is ,it consumes less time. To illustrate, majority of masses are engaged in their graveyard shift; thus, have no adequate time for buying things. In such situation, they can purchase any product through internet by signal click rather than spending a lot of time by visiting at particular place. Spain, For example ,a European country ,revealed that 88% population of this nation use flip karts ,Myntra and many more in order to buy goods. As a result,apart from saving time,this practice requires the less money. Similarly , getting discount is also a prominent benefit of e-commerce companies. To be more precise, these companies have large capital base and lower overhead cost . In this case, people can get things with lower price as well as discount ,which is boon for poor section of society. Hence , everyone can purchase goods easily ,without facing any cost problem.

Likewise, e- shopping is boon for people in pandemic time period, as it is more accessible in such situation as campared to retail shops. Covid 19 ,For instance, a time period , when, every physical shop was closed by civic bodies,in order to take care of people . The survey is conducted,which revealed that 92% people fulfilled their rudimentary requirements via online sites . Consequently, no one faced any kind of crisis such as starvation in that time. Not only this but these shops are available in mammoth dimensions. By this I mean , one can purchase various things along with seeing things at same time with fast and reliable delivery channels ,whereas, he/she can buy only single product at one place through traditional shops . In addition, people have no headache of changing products in such method as well,since they can return and replace goods along with receiving refund.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that e-commerce companies will acquire the entire market share in future because they provide exceptional client service and are efficiently. Therefore, online shopping is wise idea for buying things ,as it has more advantages,which are considered worth in this technological era.