Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of University education others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Gone are the days when masses preferred to indulge in work without getting into higher education. However, this attitude has undergone a sea change ever since the globalisation took place; where professional degrees do matter. Still there is a section of society which preferred to work without going to University. I completely agree with the former statement owning to several reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments.

First and foremost reason that why one should get degrees before involving in work is that individuals can never accumulate professional jobs without advanced education. To be more precise, each and every job vistas, these days, look for degree holders as they are more familiar with every aspect of that particular work as compared to the naive workers. A mechanical, doing work after secondary education, for instance, is less familiar with internal operation system of machines and has little knowledge about things which works for short run only. Thus, an engineer with advanced and pragmatic knowledge is more acceptable in workplaces.

Similarly, a degree holder has more opportunities to get promotions which eventually boosts their salary whereas less educated people have to do labour jobs with very limited wages. Hence, they are forced to limit their lifestyle and enjoy less facilities of being occupational jobs like carpenter, car mechanic and many more. As per BBC, 91% students with Masters education, are employed in multinational companies while there is no room for naives.

However, some people believe that working after school makes a student more experienced and they can start earning and savings at an early age which makes them able to handle financial and economic situations when they are very young. Also, they need not to waste huge amount of money in the universities. Nevertheless, if one spends hefty amount of money on higher education, gets jobs with high income and time to time promotions as well. Therefore, it is not wastage of money.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that indulging in job is only appreciable after doing University education as one is more advanced has vocational knowledge which pave the way to better lifestyle and many more benefits.