The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, owing to cutting edge technology most people prefer to buy items through online and that pattern graph will sky rocketing in future as well, but according to my viewpoint if physical stores or shops owner provide best quality products with reasonable prices, they can sustain their images in this competitive era.

Furthermore, there are multiple reasons behind this phenomenon, which I am going to elaborate. First and foremost, due to advancement in information technology, all generation people are using smartphones. Through phones they can browse any website, also, person can compare the prices over multiple e-commerce websites. New generations are preferably using online websites. Some platform provides equipment and clothes on trial basis, if items match with the purchaser requirement and parameter, they can keep the same or if does not match they can return it anytime.

On the other hand, some branded malls, stores, and shops are still capable to attract the customers physically. Individuals believe that we should buy the product directly from shops because they feel that, while doing trail of shoes, dresses as well as jewelries customers can feel the product and they can touch multiple items at the same time. To cite an example, last week I visited to shoes store to buy pair of shoes and slippers. while buying the shoes I observed that, the fitting of 1 shoe was not comfortable, immediately I called shopkeeper to changes the shoe and within 2-3 mintues I got another pair of shoes, which was perfectly fit on me. Such kind feasibility is not possible while purchases shoes online.

My opinion is contradict with statement that, all physical stores or shops may lead to close in future, because physical testing and peace of mind if playing vital role in our life. As human beings we first test the items, for example if we are buying clothes, we are making sure that, size, color, pattern, style should match with our body as well as it should match with shoes, sandals. To conclude, if store owners maintain the quality, provides original products and give the chance to customer to return or exchange the items, in that case online shopping trend cannot stop the physical shops and stores.