Some feel that punishment should focus more on rehabilitation instead of long prison terms. Others feel prison terms are important for social stability.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every country in this world has established judiciary system to maintain standard rules and regulations to create viable atmosphere for their citizens. Some nations have modified legal protocols to give second chance to people to rehabilitation, on the other hand, individuals believes that rigid as well as long imprisonment is better solution for society to stabilize the decorum. I also in favor to give long during imprisonment if the person found culprit. By doing such type of practice, human beings will try to avoid committing the crimes.

Furthermore, nowadays most developed as well as developing countries are making their laws ease, because they assume that everyone should get another chance to live life and they are bound to do remorse for that. Governments has introduced multiple programs if someone want to reform their life. To illustrate, Canada government has initiated a program where prisoners need to serve the old age Homes, Churches in supervision of copes. According to latest report of Ireland famous newspaper article, Ireland law agency has also introduced a rehabilitation program for prisoners and results are up to the marks.

In this contrast, some republic countries are maintaining different approach towards prisoners, while follows strong and mandatory protocols to punish the criminals. Lawbreakers must be done multiple hard works while serve the sentence. To cite an example, in India offenders must clean the floor, washrooms, preparation of wooden items, cook the food for all prisoners, gardening, not only but also, move the bricks from one location to other. Such types of hard work they need to do feel the regret their mistakes which they made, such as, thief, murder.

To conclude, law-agencies should make law harder, in addition to this, judiciaries should increase the penalty amount with duration of imprisonment. So, more people follow the rules regulations. If individual feel the fear of law, they obey the order and one day all citizens of countries would become habitual to maintain the decorum. It would create significant impact on future generation.