Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, most of the children are spending their time on electronics devices, such as computers as well as mobile phones and they are not interesting to play indoor or outdoor games.

Furthermore, while reading the survey report on newspaper, I notice that, these days children are not playing any games which can help them to enhance their physical strengths, concentration as well as discipline in their life.

Apart from that, playing games on computer can be harmful for children, in terms of less physical activities can be the reason person obesity and children may be not able to do their house hold chores. Moreover, if child not able maintain the physical activity, in that case they can be very lazy.

To cite an example, if children will spend their time in front of computer, they may be face weak eyesight problem and they will not familiar extra curriculum activity, which help a lot to improve the lifestyle. There are large numbers of merits and demerits, which I am explaining in next sections.

Firstly, in positive point of view, children can learn new technology as well as they will up to date with new games. Apart from that, if child will use computer on daily basis, he or she can obey the computer profession in future, which may be help full become a bread winner.

Secondly, in negative point of view, children may face health related issue & they can habitual to use computer.

As far as my opinion concern, I think we should maintain the time table for usages of computer as well as play any games and specific time for home work.