Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today.

What are the causes of this problem?

What are some possible solutions?

Ever since the technology came in limelight plagiarism has taken mammoth dimensions which has become a grave issue of concern all over the globe. This essay shall elucidate causative reasons behind this phenomenon along with its plausible measures in ensuing segments.

First and foremost reason of copy paste culture is availability and accessibility towards readymade content. By this I mean everyone has approach towards internet where masses and classes can update their ideas freely. Hence, such material is stolen by others with the help of technology and electronic devices. As such, people neglect to put their efforts in order to get study material which saves their time and energy. Not only this but also researchs and assignments are not probed carefully by mentors which further paves the way to using others idea. To be more precise, when students copy study content and make them checked; they are not observed strictly by teachers and it motivates people to follow copy paste culture. As per research team at University of California, for instance, revealed that almost student with the same content are not warned strictly by teachers but encouraged.

However, prominent solution to curb plagiarism is constructions of libraries. So that one can explore different ideas by reading various books related to their research and presentations. As a result, they would have less access to internet and it widens there perspective and broadens their horizone. What is more, unauthorised material should be banned. In this case, only copyright content should be there in limit so that beginners can become familiar with new terms.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that copy paste practice should be made limited otherwise it may make students lazy, less productive and overdepended on technology which is a great threat for the development of country.