Plagiarism in academics has become a pressing problem in many countries today.

What are the causes of this problem?

what are some possible solutions

In the modern world, due to the development of advanced technologies and availability of academic information, plagiarism has become a burning issue in many countries. However, there are solutions for them.

First and foremost, the main cause of this problem is the progression of digital technologies. Nowadays, many students have an opportunity to share, to copy and save the information on the flesh cards as well as on the internet. In this reason, although many professors and teachers are complaining about this issue, the majority of students are keen to steal the information from the Wikipedia, instead of researching the work by themselves. To illustrate, Wikipedia has become one of the most popular website on the net, because of students’ visits. Secondly, accessibility of academic works made the situation worse. In this regard, there is an opinion that a special system is needed in order to regulate copyrights. For example, if the researches and works of individuals are protected by special system or law, learners will do their best in order to create their articles and scientific works.

However, there are many possible solutions for this problem. First of all, the authorities of academic institutions should prohibit the use of mobile phones and electrical gadgets during the lectures and practical lessons in order to decrease the number of plagiarism. Furthermore, it can lead to the improvement of performances of learners. For example, many private schools claimed that their students’ marks improved, when they prohibit the use of electrical gadgets. Secondly, copyrights should be protected. In this regard, universities should penalize the learners, who steals the materials of other individuals. A good illustration of this is deduction, because many students are concerned about their studies.

In conclusion, although many people tend to think that plagiarism cannot be defeated, others feel that protecting copyright and prohibition of mobiles phones can be viable options