Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.

How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

It is certainly true that the present time is less convenient for the children’s outgrowth as they are over headed with enormous study materials by the school authorities. Therefore, they are simply stuck inside the home and unable to experience the fresh air of outside world. However, it is very fundamental for the beginners to comprehend and get the taste of natural environment.

First of all, a child has a growing mind who seeks to learn more about the surroundings. For instance, keeping children at home all the hours will hamper their natural growth of physical appearances, as well as their minds. Sometimes, they could develop some disease conditions such as vit- D deficiency and skin cancers etc. Further, modern life may foot the bill of child’s psychological changes. They may suffer from depression, social phobias and some other childhood disorders. Furthermore, children may develop some personality disorders also. Thus, nowadays this issue has sparked the heated debate and world is trying to find out the solutions.

As regarding the fact that, outside environment is truly essential for the bond between human and nature. Without realising the beauty of nature, our future generation will not able to respect them properly. Apparently, many trees are knocked down and woods are cleaned out, resulting in natural calamity and this is due to inefficient love and respect towards the environment. Moreover, social bonding is also a crucial factor, though in present time young’s are getting friends and social relationships on the web by facebook, twitter, Instagram etc but those are not healthy bonds for child’s growth. To add with, playing outside with friends may give a proper joy and liveable life.

To summarise, we can not deny the rapidity of present life where slow lives could not last for the long run, nevertheless, children should get the opportunity to see the outside earth despite passing hours indoors that will not offer them a healthy and pleasant life.