Because of the busy pace of modern life, many children spend most of their time indoors and have little exposure to the natural world.

How important is it for children to learn to understand and appreciate nature?

Ever since the technology came in lime ligh,t a huge change in children's life style can be observed, such as, they prefer more to indoor activities rather than outdoors. To my mind, teaching them the value of exposure to the nature is need of the hour, owning to several reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments.

First and foremost important fact of spending time outdoors is that one becomes physically strong and mentally agile. To be more precise, when off spring indulge in outdoor activities like games, they grow up better and faster at physical and cognitive level. Not only this but also it teaches them the sense of brotherhood competition and cooperation which can not be learnt by sitting isolated at home. A game 'hide and seek' ,for instance, inculcates the skills of teamwork, how to complete, how to defeat gracefully and many more among them.

Likewise, outdoor activities keep the them refreshed, relaxed, rejuvenated and revitalized. In this case, they are more susceptible to get informed about their surroundings which further makes them acceptable in the society. As such, their outdoor contribution proves more beneficial than that of indoors. What is more, such practice widens their perspective and broadens their horizon. To illustrate, it develops their span of knowledge, thus, involving in such kind of activities is pretty prominent for young ones.

To recapitulate, I vehemently vouch that ongoing trend of involving more in outdoor has obviously plethora of limitations among tender minds at physical and mental level. Therefore, introducing them with outdoor activities is a crucial step to ameliorate the predicament.