Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology.

In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Ever since the technology came in lime light, the way people communicate has undergone a sea change. obviously, it has affected the relationships among societies. However, this is definitely a positive development for several reasons, elucidated in the upcoming segments.

On the one hand, masses have started making online friends which affects their relationships a lot. To be more precise, online friendship does not come up with trust as most of them are fake. A BBC report 2013, for instance, revealed that 55% people, especially, youngsters got deceived online. Not only this but also they value less to their actual relationships like parents sibling, kith and kin since they have curiosity to make new friends on internet. Consequently, the less time is spent with their near and dear ones.

Undoubtedly, technological communication has brought about various positive aspects; international communication is one of them. To illustrate, distance is no more barrier these days among masses and classes. As such global migrants can easily keep in touch with their family members which gives them sense of security and satisfaction. What is more, online communication has boosted the economy of nation due to the word wide trade which further paves the way to cordial relationships among countries.

In brief, I vehemently vouch that although, modern way of communication has ameliorated the level of society yet at individual levels it has few limited drawbacks which can be overlooked.