The internet is viewed as an excellent means of communication by many however there are some who would argue that it is actually destroying our communication skills.

Discuss both view points and give your opinion.

Internet has taken Mammoth dimensions in the every aspect of human life, specially in the communication, ever since the globalisation took place. A section of society considers it a positive turn while others are more suspicious about its repercussions owning to several reasons. This essay shall elucidate both the perspectives in ensuing fragments along with my personal slant.

First and foremost benefit of Internet in terms of communication is that it is efficient method which saves energy and time. To be more precise, gone are the days when people had to visit their kith and kin in order to talk to them and sent letters which is a time consuming process. While in this era of technology, they can make audio and video calls with the single click. They can send emails as well and that is matter of few seconds. As such, people, living at far away places do not feel homesickness and get emotional support from their family and friends via social sites.

However, internet communication has deteriorated communication skills as masses have reduced their visiting terms which is most efficient way of communication. To illustrate, due to social sites individuals meet one another rarely and cannot learn respecting others and welcoming skills. Hence, they do formalities by indulging in technological interaction. As a result, talking traits get affected. What is more, one cannot learn speaking full of confidence through internet. In this case, when people become habitual of talking to others through technology instead of face to face conversation. They have less confidence to present their views in front of group. Consequently, it forces them to take a back seat in society.

To recapitulate, after analysing both the viewpoints I vehemently vouch that although internet works as panacea for the people who live in different nations and have less time for visiting terms yet, it somewhere is responsible for destroying communication skills. Therefore, only wise use of internet communication is commendable and one should not make it an interference in their communication traits which may be hazardous for them in long run and makes them less acceptable in the modern society.