Some museums and art galleries charge admission fees, while others have free entry. Do you think the advantages of charging for admission outweigh the disadvantages?

The entrance expenses of aesthetic institutions including museums and art galleries have become a matter of controversies since while this admission fees are being applied in some galleries, the others still welcome visitors with free-of-charge exhibitions. From my perspective, the charging fees for visiting museums may have certain drawbacks, but its merits are much more considerable

To initiate, charging admissions fees may result in certain harmful effects on museums and art galleries. The first and foremost hazard is that it may diminish the average quantities of visitors. There seems to be a gloomy truth that museums and art galleries are often be considered as a tedious or monotonous place. Consequently, together with an admission charge, several people, especially the ones with monetary difficulty, will have to think twice before entering museums. An illustration of this is youngsters. With just a humble allowance from their parents, this is foreseeable that going to the internet cafes or the stadiums will be a much more appropriate choice for them when compared to museums and art galleries

Nevertheless, there is a variety of advantageous impacts that admissions fees bring. One fundamental plus point is that selling tickets allowing these art centres to maintain their operation with a sufficient financial condition. It does not seem unreasonable to suggest that museums and art galleries need their own fundings to afford their daily necessities as well as serve their day-to-day work. By the way of exemplifying, museums often located within colossal buildings, thereby requiring an enormous amount of money for their facilities in forms of maintenance and renovation. Furthermore, money from admission fees also enable these organisations to purchase new artworks, which is vital for refreshing themself in order to draw more attention from visitors

In conclusion, despite charging admission fees will decrease the number of visitors to museums and art galleries, it is still vital for these places to have entry expense to maintain their operation and to afford new objects of art