Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some companies think it is much important to wear their employees in a smart way while, others concern more on the quality of work. From my perspective, I think the both factors are important, however the latter one having more benefits to an organization.

It is evident, when the workforce being smart gives spectacular results for the company image. Undoubtedly this enhance the personality of the staff and derive more recognition. At the oppose side, if the employees not dress in professional way may impact in detrimental way for the company recognition. However, the employee’s clothes are not much effect at the organization, this is the most concern thing for outsiders to get an idea about the company. For instance, the recent research done at Colombo university reveals employee’s smart dresses cause for make the organization popular among others.

The quality of work is the main factor towards the success of the company. If the company does not have the employees with smart clothes, although they work hard that can be expect the growth in efficiency which ultimately reach the economical growth for the work place. In addition, the company with hard workers has more benefits for the company instead of their appearance . The employees with beautiful costumes just give a pleasant feeling for others whereas the quality of work gives long term advantages of production growth, high salaries, other benefits like incentives and bonus ultimately more stable in financially.

To conclude, quality of work is more valuable compare to the employee’s appearance to a company. I believe, I has more benefits receive to the employees of more income for their work and assure the company stability.