Some organization believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

In today's world, people have got advanced with changes in technology and education. The jobs have gone knowledge and experience based rather than personality based. Some think Clothes matter a lot while doing a job while some are against it. This is a matter of discussion among all.

Firstly, the work has now been technical based. The experience and the specialisation matters a lot these days while working, nobody is interested in noticing the clothes. Only the words and the work matters in traditional jobs. For example, Business Process Outsourcing has now been in new trends. 80% of jobs are based on it, these are back offer based and main office is situated abroad. The targets are the main motive of these jobs, conversation is done on phone. New generation is trying to indulge in these jobs as the quality is the main motive rather clothing.

On the other hand, wearing a formal dress is a compulsion in many work places. Clothes style and the identity matters a lot in many working sectors. For example, working in a hotel industry like ' Oberoi', there is compulsory dress code for everyone as the personality figures a lot about the educational background. Some offices like Bank sector especially dealing face to face with clients have the requirement.

In my opinion, both things depends on the situation and the type of industry they are working for. Now-a-days, the back office jobs are in high demand.