The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society How can this problem be resolved

Now-a-days, cases for obesity are increasing in every age group these days. Rise in health problem because of overweight has put people's life at stake. This essay will discuss about the reasons for the overweight and solutions for the issue.

It's a bitter truth, society is facing with health issues of people. Various diseases like cancer, asthma, heart attack's are at peak in young generation as well. Youngsters these days have developed a sedentary lifestyle, they eat work and just sleep. They lack physical activities and exercises resulting in increasing blood pressure and many other problems. In recent study, 85 percent of population is suffering from health disease including the new generation. Technology advancement has made people life fast and busy. For example, using a motor bike and car instead for a shorter distance. Additionally, eating ready made food rather than making fresh and nutritious food at home due to hectic schedule has made life busy and born to diseases. Therefore, these could be the reason for gaining weight.

However, various measures should be taken by the government to tackle these problems. Campaigning should be done to encourage youngsters and old age to participate in various physical exercises like yoga, playing badminton. Awareness should be spread my making people understand about the physical fitness and problems related to overweight. It has been said, walking 20 minutes a day in the morning can avoid many health issues. Society should built parks in every location to motivate everyone. Last year, Delhi government opened admission to every age group to participate in various games. Hence, by implementing these methods, overweight problem can be reduced.

In my opinion, being fit should be a basic motive of every individual in today's world. Good health will motivate to do work and earn wealth. Maintaining a regular habit of doing some activities is a necessity in today's busy schedule.