Some parents say that giving expensive gifts to a child can create bad habits in him/her. Do you agree or disagree?

Giving gift to the friends, and close family particularly children in the special ceremonies such as birthday change to a common event among people around the globe. Some people believe that buying expensive gifts for children can have negative impact on their habits. Personally, I agree with this idea. My reasons for this position mentioned as follows.

This is a proven fact that the individuals personality in adult shape in the child period. If parents teach them saving in cost, for example, they learn cost management at future. About the gift also, this subject may influenced on their chose in case of purchase goods at the future. If they get highly cost gifts, consequently, they habit for buying expensive devices when they will grow up. As a result, this trend may create serious obstacles for parents or their expose like financial problems.

Secondly, the aim of giving presents to child is creating motivation, encourage, and aspiration them for more effort. However, I think costly gifts not just cannot create more incentive in him/his, but it causes a sense of expectation. For example, I remembered my father gave me a bull as birthday gift, and I really excited at that moment, but nowadays, in spite of that all children have tablet, video game and so on, nonetheless, they are not satisfied and like have be more valuable instruments.

To sum up, the buying of valuable presents for children cannot be suitable idea for creating motivate at them, but it rises their expectation, and cause problems for them at future.