Some parents say that giving expensive gifts to a child can create bad habits in him/her. Do you agree or disagree?

Giving present to the friends, and close family particularly children in special ceremonies such as birthday change to a common event among people around the globe. Some people believe that buying expensive gifts for children can have negative impact on their habits. Personally, I agree with this idea. My reasons for this position mentioned as follows.

This is a proven fact that the individuals personality in adulthood shape in the child period. If parents teach them saving to cost, for example, they learn cost management at future. About the gift also, this subject can influence on their choses in case of purchase goods at the future. If they get highly cost gifts now, as a result, they habit for buying valuable devices when they grew up. therefore, I think this trend may create serious obstacles for their parents or expose, like financial problems.

Secondly, the aim of giving presents to child is creating motivation, encourage, and aspiration them for more effort. However, I think costly gifts not just cannot create more incentive in him/his, but it causes a sense of expectation. For example, I remembered that my father gave me a cheap ball for good mark in school when I was a student. I really excited at that moment, and try to get better score in next year. but nowadays, in spite of that majority of families held immense ceremonies with a valuable presents like tablet, laptop for children, unfortunately they are not satisfied, and like have been more valuable instruments. For this reason, they do not have enough motivation and less effort for more thriving.

To sum up, the buying of valuable presents for children cannot be suitable idea for creating motivate at them, but it rises their expectation, and cause problems for them at future.