Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that few wild animals should be protected instead.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about the protection of wild animals. While some argue that we should only focus on the preservation of certain species, I believe that all wild animals need to be conserved.

On the one hand, many people assert that we should only allocate resources to the conservation of particular breeds. It is true that there are species that should be treated with special care and attention. These are usually endangered ones which are on the verge of extinction. There seem to be a number of factors that put their existence at risk, and poachers generally pose the biggest danger for them. For instance, Java rhinos have completely disappeared after decades of being killed for their horns, which are mistakenly thought to be able to cure terminal diseases. Also, the destruction of their natural habitats, which is the result of our careless industrial and agricultural practices, contributes greatly to the problem. Consequently, these species of animals are disappearing at an alarming rate.

On the other hand, in my view, it is critical that we protect all kinds of wild animals. Firstly, every species plays an irreplaceable role in maintaining the earth’s natural ecosystem. That is to say, they are important for the existence o f one another, and the disappearance of any species would result in a serious imbalance. To give a clear example, the tiger population is likely to decline dramatically if their prey such as zebras or deers vanish. Another reason for my argument is the fact that if we do not pay proper attention to the protection of certain animals, they can be extinct in the future even when there are currently plenty of them. It would be too late to take action when they have already begun to disappear.

In conclusion, although it seems reasonable to only preserve species that are in danger of extinction, I believe that it is much more practical for all wild animals to be protected.