Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Stepping into the 21st century, choosing a better method to let children grow up is a crucial issue that people concern about. It is often argued that let kids make decisions on their own will cause a personal society while others believe that accept children to make their own choices is important. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that children face issues every single day. Allowing them to use their brains to reach conclusions is the major method to make them become confident, intelligent. Through resolving matters in their own ways, children are able to expand their skills and sharing their thoughts, ideas. That is the reason solving skill is a dominant ability that people go into today.

However, I believe that guiding children to make up their minds is also important. Making decisions is not synonymous with having those things certainly in whatever ways. this will lead children to turn into self-seeking people. In some situations, they have to learn about the agreement. For instant, when choosing food, two kids want the same cake. Instead of teaching them how to get completely the cake, we can help them know how to share it with the other.

In conclusion, while encouraging children to adjudicate uneasily situations by their own thinking, some still feel that using this way to educate children will make them become selfish people who only care about themselves. Yet, as long as we teach kids how to overcome troubles in the right ways, the outcome is apparently positive.