Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Personally I do not think that allowing children to make their own choices everyday matters will result in them being selfish individuals. With the proper guidance of the adults, the children can make decisions and be mature enough for their decision to not to be a selfish one.

Other people also believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. The writer of this essay does not think they are wrong. It is important that the children will understand how their decisions affect how they live their life but as adults or elder beings who know much more of the world. It is important that we guide the young into making their decisions.

The job of the adults is to guide the young ones to make decisions so that they can live a life in this world with ease. So from being very little kids the duty of the parents is to guide their child/children to make good decisions and to decide what is best for them. The adults should teach the child why they chose a specific decision. As the child goes older the parents will have passed down the proper decision making skills for their child to choose. And as they grow older the children will be free from the decisions of their parents.