Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

It is true that children are becoming independent from their parents and they ten to prefere make a decision on matters by themselves. While some people think that the permittion in making decision can create the selfish in children, I supposed that learning how to give the choices on matter that childern feel important for them play an vital role for their development.

There is a reason can expalain why allowing children to make their own choices on matters lead to a selfish child. Firstly, if children can choice by themselves on food, clothes and entertainment, they can easily lose the empathy with others. In other words, when they are given the right to choose which kind of foods or clothes they want to eat or wear, they will just focus on what they want and gradually ignore others' demand. As a results, in the future they might be become a person who only think about their own wishes. For example, my sister who was allowed to decision which kind of clothes she loves to wear. She choosed the luxury clothes and after that, she continued wearing that kìn clothes although he parents cannot afford for it.

I beleive that giving the choice on matters for childen beneficial in some ways. Firstly, a child was built the independent in making decsision in small things on everyday, it will help them give the choice with the future events that can affect their life. For instance, in Vietnam, everu students must decide what the university and major they want to pursue, hence if they are decisive person they will give the answer without hesitation. Secondly, the right to choose also bring them the independent life. More particular, when children make a decision not depend on other think or commment, they will have power to decide their life in the future. As a result, they have ability to control everything as they want and take responsinility for their decision.

In conclusion, despite of the freedom in choices can create a selfish soceity, it seems to me that children should be encouraged to give the independent decision on everydayt matters. to help them build the better life in the future.