Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

In modern days, many parents have an increasing likelihood of allowing their offspring to choose whatever they prefer. However, there is a school of thought that rejects this idea because of the negative impact bearing on the late future. In this essay, I would scrutinize both views and show my approval with the former.

On the one hand, people supporting the opinion of not giving children a chance to decide between many options of life have their own arguments. The key rationale is that it could create a self-centered perspective in the children’ mind. Some affluent families nowadays might turn out to be concrete evidence of this phenomenon. They tend to indulge their children by letting them make their own choices no matter the price and the real punctuality of the products. It, therefore, renders the children get used to a luxurious and fulfilled life which could result in the adaptation of those children aggravating when being in a new environment.

On the other hand, I believe that there are some beneficial effects of permitting them to make their own decisions on daily problems. To begin with, the fact that this implication will happen in all teenagers is deemed to be questionable at best. Moreover, such scenarios could be eliminated with a sufficient level of education and family guidelines. Secondly, similar to adults, making decisions is a part of human rights which allows them to do what they like if all the actions are legal. Last but not least, I strongly believe that giving children several ways to choose could give them self-independence, since they are the one who are responsible for what they are doing. Even if they fail after their choices, it could be a possible opportunity that they will learn and acquire experience from their failures.Thus, it develops better consideration and cognition in the children at a young age which is an advantage for them when growing up.

To sum up, while many people believe that parents should be involved in children’ decision, I am of the opinion that it is their freedom to do so and it could bring significant merits from them later.