Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

Nowadays, the subject of whether allowing children to make their own decision on their daily routines or not is a controversial topic. While there are persuasive arguments in favour of some dire consequences of letting immature persons make their own choices, I would argue that giving children such opportunities plays a vital role in their adaulthood.

On the one hand, opponents of self-decision are of the opinion that it inevitably leads to a number adverse effects. First and foremost, they would claim that if youngsters are always allowed to make their own choices they will be more likely ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.