Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

How much freedom should be given to children on their options is generally controversial, with debate on whether it will shape them into selfish persons or better ones. My firm conviction is that children should have full right to decide on their own.

Advocates who forbid giving children this right believe children will become selfe-centured if they are making options all by themselves . To begin with, children are not properly developed in every aspect so that they are not able to distinguish right from wrong .For example, when choosing clothes, they are not aware of which one is suitable for them to cater for different occasions. So does the entertainments, which is also impossible for them to consider others' feelings like whether it is overwhelmingly noisy or affecting their wellbeing . Were permitted by the parents, they would have never noticed those options were not appropriate. Thus, they will become selfish, turning into the black sheep of the society once growing up.

There are, however, superiorities arising from self-decision should never be ignored. On the one hand, children who tend to make decisions by themselves are generally more confidence than those not. This behavior paves the way to their future development in both study and career. With this ability, they are more inclined to express their own views and solve the problems without relying on others, demonstrating more energy and creation than the rest of their peers. For instance, they are so confident that they never recoil before the difficulties. Simultaneously, innovations are usually associated with people having this character. On top that, the progress of making decision is the ideal way to learn relating knowledge and experience from lives. Though mistakes and failure can not be fully avoided, we have to admit children will be mature, smart and reasonable at last as long as they are supervised by their parents , teachers and families.

In conclusion, self-decision is such a noble character that we cannot afford to lose in the light of above views. Only with this can a child become successful in future to embrace any challenge and make right choice.