Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

In the recent decade, skills to take decision plays vital role in individuals life. Some people consider, this skill creates an adverse effect in the society by allowing individuals to take their own decisions from his childhood. These individuals do not have concern about others. While some other people are looking from positive perspective and give importance to this aspect. In this essay we will look both the sides.

The habit of allowing children to make choices of everyday activities with their own will convert in such way that they will think about their own wishes only. It has high chances that, such children will not ask for permission before doing anything when they grow up. For instance, if we taught to a children to take decision with yourself then he or she will get an habit to do the same and accordingly he or she will take decision as per his or her perspective. He or she will not consider opinion of others.

Having said that, nowadays, it is important to be a good decision maker. One should not rely on other to take decision. If one is expecting to get personal growth then he or she should be decision maker. This habit will come only if you have freedom in childhood to make choices or you are making decision from your childhood about your day to day activities. Many businessman got success because of his own decision to do whatever he wants to do in life.

By considering above mentioned points, we can conclude that, yes it is significant important to keep habit of decision making right from childhood though it is not good for society.