Some people believe that construction of new public buildings such as museums, town halls and sporting facilities is more important than renovating the existing ones, while others disagree.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a growing controversy over the significance of historical building use. Whether they should serve to the public demand with a renovating touch or utterly fresh-built ones should replace them. As much as both sides present valid points, I personally am of the idea that preserving antique monuments is of high importance. In this article the polarized opinions will be briefly interpreted.

The parties that favor the construction of modern facilities often argue that the old structures are shabby and not as much util. They strongly suggest that in our world the presence of modern facilities with high-tech instruments is essential. As an instance, it would have not been possible to install surveillance cameras due to life-long fabrication of walls. Also many sport equipment cannot be exploit in old structures due to their high weight and insufficient weight tolerance of ceilings. Although these are some telling points but the discussion is by no means over.

On the other hand, the opponents of ever-escalating building instructions believe that conspicuously the economic means that associated with renovation, which clearly is lower, is the most important aspect of all. Another reason convincing them about this cause is, its great environmentally-friendly approach. Reduction of used material undoubtedly contributes to alleviating waste. Additionally, one of the major advantages that should not be neglected is the educational purpose of antique buildings use instead of simple constructing them from scratch .If this method is used, there would be an opportunity to educate a generation about the importance of reusing feasible materials instead of replacing them.

By and large, the construction of new public buildings is inevitable in our growing society. However, it is very important to preserve widely-used buildings such as old museums, town halls and sport facilities and develop them for further accommodation. From my own prespective that will contribute to a healthier environment and nothing plays a more significant role in our life rather than the environment.