Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both view and give your opinion

The roots of crime from social issues and poverty or innate characteristics have evolved as a major topic of concern in today’s society. While some people argue that crime result from bad nature, I am of the opinion that social problems and poverty are two main causes.

There are several underlying reasons why some people advocate for the root of criminal actions resulting from individual characteristics such as violence or greed. First and foremost, it is widely believed that person who is cruel is easier to commit a crime than a kind one. For instance, schoolchildren who are frequently bully others are easily turning into offenders more than their peers when they grow up. Another reason is that laziness and greed are also perceived as causes of crime. Instead of working hard, some people choose to steal money or other possession to meet their demands.

However, I am more convinced that social issues and poverty are two main reasons leading to crime. There are some social issues which bring about unlawful actions such as unemployment or economic degradation. Those conditions push some people resorting to breaking the law as their last option. Furthermore, poverty is also the culprit of the crime. Not having enough money to make ends meet, some people are easily tempted to a career of crime by stealing money or other possession from other people.

In conclusion, although some people believed that innate characteristics as a culprit of crime, I still of the opinion that social conditions and problems are two causes leading to illegal activities.