Some people believe that crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both

views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that social problems lead to the increase of criminal rate in community. However, others stress that bad intended characteristics is the main reason why people become offenders. In this essay, I will discuss both view of this statement.

On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why crime is a result of detrimental thinking and activities of one person. The way they think would reflect how they are. If someone want to have a wealthy life, they would make an effort to enhance their income through any legal solutions. For crimes, however, in that case, what only they could think is robber or purchasing illegal items. They had many ways to choose but they made an unwise decision.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that social issues and poverty are the main reason cause the appearance of offenders. It can be denied that

surrounding environment has an enormous affect on the way people think and do. If a children live in a high-standard environment and interact with good friends every day, they would become a well- educated citizens. In contrast, it is unsurprising when a child who lives in a slum and plays with naughty friends become a thief or a robber. The key factor in this case is that when people see social problems day-by-day, they would be consider these activities as normal things. Therefore, they could be imitate these wrong activities and become offenders.

In conclusion, despite of their bad individual’s nature, I still believe that the problems of community is the main cause of crime.