Some people believe that developments in the field of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than h

Nowadays, artificial intelligence is getting more and more prevalent and indispensable in our modern life. While artificial technology may bring some potential risks to humans, I still strongly believe that the advantages that it has are far more than its disadvantageous counterparts.

Some people are so concerned that with artificial technology upgrading, people will be getting more and more disadvantageous under those overly smart robots and be dominated one day in the future. They worry that the scene in those fiction movies may come true someday. Robots that are created and designed by humans are expected to progress too rapidly to be controlled by people. They may have their own independent thoughts and emotions, doing some destructive actions against human will. People are also afraid that computers are more intelligent than humans, which embarrasses the self-esteem as human "rulers".

Others, however, argue that artificial intelligence brings plenty of benefits to the human being, one of which is that it makes our life more convenient. Almost every electronic product in the present cannot be made without artificial intelligence. It is unimaginable to live a life without computers. People do business, make friends and learn about the world through the Internet, which strengthens the communication around the globe and create opportunities for people while in the past, ancient people have to walk through mountains and paths or ride horses for several days even months to meet others.

From my point of view, I hold the belief that artificial intelligence does free humans from heavy and arduous tasks that torture people in the past. You can find that there are no many workers on assembly lines in the factories and industries. Instead, what you can discover is that computer systems are managing machines to work organisedly, precisely and with no much efforts. Humans are freed from these repeated, arduous and dangerous tasks so that they can do more creative and meaningful work, which makes our world a more pleasant place to live.