Some people believe that developments in the fields of artificial intelligence will have a positive impact on our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligence than humans. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is commonly believed that enhancements in terms of artificial intelligence (AI) may bring humans advantages in the foreseeable future. However, others fear that living in a world in which computers become smarter than people is a threat for them. From my perspective, both views have their justifications but I agree with the former one.

On the one hand, there is no denying that artificial intelligence developments have several negative impacts on human life. Firstly, AI may become a serious problem because of automation. For instance, if every machine runs based on artificial intelligence, people lose control of them easily due to making decisions without human permissions. As a result, World War III will happen and becomes a major threat to the planet. Secondly, intervening in daily life so much leads to the isolation between relationships. Using electronic devices is an example, nowadays, people depend so much on smartphones and may affect mental health.

On the other hand, AI also plays an important role in the growth of research and control. To begin with, attending and leading some specific works which are harmed people is one of the benefits. For example, applying robots in chemistry labs when starting new experiments with some liquids or solids affected people. Furthermore, not only creations, but researchers also can apply AI in aspects of predicting dangers. To be more detailed, if they use AI in the field of astronomy, it can give accurate predictions about outer space whether huge storms or disasters by satellites. It can be seen that AI assists to enhance economic growth and society.

To sum up, there are both negative and positive impacts in using artificial intelligence in life such as losing control and predicting risks. From my point of view, governments should use it in intelligent methods and avoiding risks that will happen.