Some people believe that educational success depends on good teachers Others think that it depends on the attitude of the students Discuss both views and give your opinion

According to some people, a competent teacher is essential for students to get good grades. Others insist that without the right attitude learners cannot achieve academic progress even if they have the guidance of a good teacher. Both views will be discussed in this essay.

First and foremost, I believe that a student is blessed if he comes in contact with the right teacher who can discover his abilities. Many of the boring lectures and mathematical problems can ignite interest in students if they are taught in the right way. For instance, I am a person who does not like mathematics, but when I entered high school, I was able to score full marks in maths only because of the faith my teacher had in me. If it wasn’t for my teacher, I would still underestimate my ability to learn maths.

On the contrary, many people believe that the attitude of students plays a vital role in their educational success. Even a good teacher cannot help to arouse / incite interest in those students who do not possess the will to learn. One of my friends has great interest in sports and hence he does not attend any lectures saying that good marks will not help him to win a medal. However, by chance even if he attends the class, he does not care to pay attention. Needless to say, although his teachers are good, he never gets good marks.

To conclude, the chances of attaining academic success primarily depends on the student’s attitude. Even the finest teachers cannot help a student who has no interest in studying.