Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems. Others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There are many different views toward the effectiveness of the well-known person, who involves in global aid organizations, in attracting community attention. While some people believe that celebrities may downplay the significance of issues, I would argue that they play an important role in making enormous and positive changes in the society.

On the one hand, it is reasonable to argue that famous people place negative impacts on social problems in some extents. Firstly, instead of paying focuses on the crucial of problems, people have a tendency to spend their attention on the celebrity appearances, who are their idol. Secondly, it is worth to question for their motives in joining in such social events. Indeed, many well-known persons enroll in volunteer projects just to enhance their reputations without enthusiastic or exciting feelings.

On the other hand, it seems to me that famous stars exert great effects on social problems. The famous persons, who with huge numbers of fan members and great influences into the community, can help to widen the recognition of the issues. More importantly, they can contribute to solving the problems in a quick and effective way. For instance, a famous MC in Vietnam named Phan Anh, he was very successful in calling for financial donations, which were used to help farmers, who suffered from the historical flood in the central areas of Vietnam in 2017. In fact, there are many celebrities who considered charitable actions as a priority part of their social life and they truly work with their sweetheart. Additionally, by using the images of famous persons as supporters, aid organizations have opportunities to build up their reliable profile which allows them to easily access the financial sources from institutions and enterprises.

In a nutshell, although there are negative impacts existed, I believe that celebrities are helpful for international aid organizations in many positive ways.