Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that companies should fire senior employees who are aged 55 and above due to give work opportunities to young people. This essay agrees with that suggestion completely because of the benefits it brings to both the new generation and companies. Firstly, this essay will discuss the problem of high level of youth unemployment and secondly, discuss how business benefits when employers hire millennials.

The high rate of youth unemployment hampers economical and social growth of young people and negatively impacts on their health and well-being. This leads young people to lose their opportunities to have productive and rewarding lives which they would have had if they had got positions of old one's. For instance, the fact of significant youth unemployment was revealed by a recent survey which showed that more than 70 million young people are unemployed and 262 million are not in employment, education or training across the developing countries.

Companies, on the other hand, by hiring young people gain the benefits of new energy and perspective brought by inexperienced but cheap young workers. Thus, for less amount of money young employees can bring fresh perspective and a different way of thinking into business and this is great for companies' productivity and prosperity. The policy of small business is a prime example of hiring young people. The Forbes frequently publishes different stories of success of small business employers who work with younger employees.

In conclusion, people of the new generation should be in priority of workforce due to reduce youth unemployment rate and the benefits young people bring to business.