Some people believe that having sport in schools is a waste of time and resources ,whilst other people believe that sport in schools is a vital part education .Discuss both these views and give your opinion .

You should write at least 250 words .

Benefits and drawbacks of having sports as a part of school curriculum is a highly debatable topic, some people put forward the argument of increased expenditure of valuable time and resources. On the other hand people would come up with potential benefits of playing sports in school. Both views should be taken into account to frame an unbiased curriculum which provides wholesome education to the students.

Generally, some individuals would find sports as an unnecessary part of student education. The modern world is more focused on grades of a student rather than his/her individuality. Educational institutions promises to give their best in education and extra curricular activites, when it fails to do so people get frustated. Some Parents, even schools and universities are those who claims sports as a waste of time and constantly pushing other teachers to have more time for teaching maths or science and giving the least priority to sports.

Well, the fundamental issue is in the people’s perplexed mindset. Sports is equally important, similar to any other field of education. Majority of sports make the students physically active, which is highly crucial for any growing children or young adults. Sports have a plethora of benefits, such as boosting the basal metabolic rate, release of stress relieving hormones, develops teamwork and coordination. Some people who love and feel passionate about sports end up making it as their carrier and become successful and famous personalities.

To conclude, Education should be assorted with both studies as well as sports. Neglecting either of it, will fail to provide the wholesome experience of schooling. Too much emphasis on sports is not needed, whereas, completely abandoning it is more dramatic and might be destructive in many ways.